Power MBA Community

Power MBA Community – What does the network bring you?

Events, forum, book club & LinkedIN – this is how you can get to know your fellow students

Power MBA Community

Power MBA Events

Speed Networking Power MBAGlobal Welcome Webinar

At the beginning of the Power MBA there are various events where you can get to know your fellow students. At the start there is the Global Welcome Webinar. There you will be explained exactly how the program works and what to expect. A few days later the speed networking events begin. There you have the opportunity to network with Power MBA students from your region (continent). Usually there are 50-100 people in these calls. You will then automatically be divided into small groups of 5-10 people and you can get to know each other better with small tasks.

 

Global Speednetworking Event

I can only recommend these events to you. Even if it is initially uncomfortable to sit in a zoom call with complete strangers from different nations. But you will get to know the most interesting people there. In my first speed networking event, I met a startup founder from Israel, multiple Ultra Man participants from New York, a rocket scientist from Finland and an engineer from Munich.

 

Speednetworking for each country

There are also speed networking events for the respective country. These run on the same principle as the global networking events. You will also get to know great and inspiring people in these calls.

 

Powertalks

In addition to the local speed networking events, there are also so-called power talks. In these webinars, entrepreneurs from the respective country are invited and speak about a specific topic or are available for questions and answers.

 

Meet Your Teachers Webinare

Other great events are the Meet your Teacher webinars. In these events people like Eric Ries (Lean Startup), Marc Randolph (Netflix) or Uri Levine (Waze) are interviewed. You can ask questions in advance and during the session, which the lecturer will then answer. If you don’t have time, you can watch the recording afterwards.

 

Offline / Live Events

If no global pandemic has broken out, there are also some on-site meetings in addition to the countless online events. But unfortunately I can’t tell you anything about them. My course fell straight into the pandemic.

 

Start Your Power MBA*

 

Power MBA Forum

Power MBA Forum

Another big part of the Power MBA community is the forum. There is lively discussion and exchange in this. There is a separate forum section for each lesson in the program. So if you ever have questions about a particular lesson, you can write in there. The Power MBA staff or other students will then answer your question.

 

 

Power MBA local groups

Power MBA Ambassadors Germany

There are city groups for local exchange. For every city there are ambassadors, i.e. students who manage the groups. If you live in Buxtehude, you can easily assign yourself to the city that is closest or most pleasant for you.

When there is no pandemic, live events are organized in these groups. Otherwise you can always ask questions and network with the other Power MBA students.

 

 

Power MBA LinkedIN

Power MBA LinkedIN

What would a business training in the 21st century be without LinkedIN? Since 2020 the platform has become something like the Facebook for employees, employers and entrepreneurs. In combination with the Power MBA, you can state the Power MBA as an apprenticeship on your LinkedIN profile. Due to the increasing popularity of further training, this can bring you some advantages with recruiters.

You can also see who is still completing the Power MBA and where these people are employed. This allows you to build up a large network of new acquaintances on LinkedIN and use it for your professional reach.

 

Start Your PMBA*

 

Leave a Reply

Power MBA Community

Power MBA Community

Power MBA Community – Was bringt dir das Netzwerk?

Events, Forum, Buchclub & LinkedIN – So kannst du deine Kommilitonen kennenlernen

Power MBA Community

Power MBA Events

Speed Networking Power MBAGlobal Welcome Webinar

Zu Beginn des Power MBA´s gibt es diverse Events, in denen du deine KommilitonInen kennenlernen kannst. Zum Start gibt es das Global Welcome Webinar. Dort wird dir genau erklärt wie das Programm abläuft und was dich erwartet. Einige Tage später beginnen die Speed Networking Events. Dort hast du die Möglichkeit mit Power MBA Studenten aus deiner Region (Kontinent) zu netzwerken. Meistens sind in diesen Calls 50-100 Personen. Ihr werdet dann automatisch in kleine Gruppen von 5-10 Leuten unterteilt und könnt euch mit kleinen Aufgaben besser kennenlernen. 

 

Global Speednetworking Event

Ich kann dir diese Events nur ans Herz legen. Auch wenn es anfangs unangenehm ist mit wildfremden Menschen aus verschiedensten Nationen in einem Zoom Call zu sitzen. Doch du wirst dort die interessantesten Menschen kennenlernen. In meinem ersten Speednetworking Event kam ich mit einer Startup Gründerin aus Israel, mehrfachen Ultra Man Teilnehmer aus New York, einem Raketenwissenschaftler aus Finnland und einem Münchner Ingenieur zusammen. 

 

Speednetworking Germany

Weiter gibt es Speednetworking Events für das jeweilige Land. Diese laufen nach demselben Prinzip wie die Globalen Networking Events ab. Auch in diesen Calls wirst du tolle und inspirierende Menschen kennenlernen.  

 

Powertalks

Neben den lokalen Speednetworking Events gibt es auch sogenannte Powertalks. In diesen Webinaren werden UnternehmerInnen aus dem jeweiligen Land eingeladen und sprechen über ein bestimmtes Thema oder sind für Fragen und Antworten ansprechbar. 

 

Meet Your Teachers Webinare

Weitere tolle Events sind die Meet your Teacher Webinare. In diesen Events werden Personen wie Eric Ries (Lean Startup), Marc Randolph (Netflix) oder Uri Levine (Waze) interviewt. Du kannst vorab und während der Session Fragen stellen, welche dann vom Dozenten beantwortet werden. Solltest du einmal keine Zeit haben, kannst du dir im Nachhinein die Aufzeichnung ansehen.

 

Offline / Live Events

Wenn gerade einmal keine globale Pandemie ausgebrochen ist, dann gibt es neben den unzähligen online Events auch einige Vorort Treffen. Doch zu diesen kann ich leider nichts erzählen. Mein Studiengang ist direkt in die Pandemie gefallen.

 

PMBA starten*

 

Power MBA Forum

Power MBA Forum

Ein weiterer großer Bestandteil der Power MBA Community ist das Forum. In diesem wird rege diskutiert und ausgetauscht. Zu jeder Lektion im Programm gibt es eine eigene Forumsektion. Solltest du also einmal Fragen zu einer bestimmten Lektion haben, kannst du dort reinschreiben. Die Power MBA Mitarbeiter oder andere Studenten antworten dir dann auf deine Frage.

 

 

Power MBA Lokale Gruppen

Power MBA Ambassadors Germany

Für den lokalen Austausch gibt es Stadtgruppen. Für jede Stadt gibt es Ambassadors, also Studenten, welche die Gruppen managen. Solltest du in Buxtehude wohnen, kannst du dich einfach selbstständig der Stadt zuordnen, die für dich am nächsten oder angenehmsten ist. 

Wenn gerade mal keine Pandemie ist, werden in diesen Gruppen live Events organisiert. Ansonsten kann man aber auch hier immer Fragen stellen und sich mit den anderen Power MBA Studenten vernetzen.

 

 

Power MBA LinkedIN

Power MBA LinkedIN

Was wäre eine Business Ausbildung im 21. Jahrhundert ohne LinkedIN? Seit 2020 ist die Plattform so etwas wie das Facebook für Arbeitnehmer, Arbeitgeber & Unternehmer geworden. In Kombination mit dem Power MBA kannst du auf deinem LinkedIN Profil den Power MBA als Ausbildung angeben. Durch die steigende Popularität der Weiterbildung, kann dir das einige Pluspunkte bei Recruitern bringen. 

Außerdem kannst du dir ansehen wer noch den Power MBA absolviert und wo diese Personen angestellt sind. Du kannst dir dadurch auf LinkedIN ein großes Netzwerk an neuen Bekanntschaften aufbauen und so für deine berufliche Reichweite nutzen.

 

PMBA starten*

 

Schreibe einen Kommentar